Hello hello!

Time for a new subject today! No story time, but the real work, exposure. For the ones who doesn’t know what it is, I’ll explain it for you, as short as possible haha. Exposure is just what it says, expose to things which scary for you. That can be a spider, but for people with an eating disorder it could be eating something you haven’t eaten for a while, or eating somewhere else for example. So, that’s what I did this week.

Monday we went with the group to a restaurant where we had to order something and eat it in public. Really, that was a big exposure for me and others. My expectation was that I was getting a roll of fat on my tummy, by eating a huge sandwich and that people would stare at me because of my eating habits. So I ordered a chicken sandwich, which was huge…very huge! Next time I’ll photograph my exposure 😛 But…the restaurant was quite empty, so actually nobody stared at me. But still.. after half an hour walking away with half of the sandwich. Everyone finished their lunch.

But eventually, I did it, I ate it, nobody stared at me, and nobody asked me about anything. And most important of all, I didn’t get a roll of fat on my tummy. Yay.

I’ll have to repeat this exposure somewhere else this week.

Another exposure was eating a candy bar. I haven’t eaten a candy bar in month. I can’t even remember the last time. But Wednesday I tried one. Hopefully I it doesn’t make me too fat, as in, more than my goal weight of 53kg.

We shall see what this does. I’ll write about it next week.

Next exposure: Let someone else choose something for you to eat.

